Sepultura - SepulQuarta (2021)


Featuring guest appearances from the likes of David Ellefson to Devin Townsend, Sepultura unleashes the most star-studded release of 2021 with “SepulQuarta”. Conceived during the COVID-19 pandemic, this release features 15 Sepultura songs with a wide range of guests, creating a very unique and once-in-a-lifetime production. If you are a fan of the band, this release will be a very special addition to your collection.

The release quickly sets a very high bar with David Ellefson playing bass guitar on one of our favorites, “Territory”. If that wasn’t enough, Scott Ian plays on “Cut Throat”, Danko Jones in “Sepulnation”, and Phil Rind in “Inner Self”, this sets a very nice trip down memory lane for some of us, while enjoying uniquely different versions of these songs. Pieces like “Hatred Aside” are very nicely enhanced by multiple guests, leaving them at some times even better than the original.

With the Sepultura signature sound always present, “Slave New World”, “Apes of God”, and “Slaves of Pain” have a certain freshness that even if you weren't a fan of the original track, you will certainly enjoy it this time around. Saving the best for last, closing with “Orgasmatron” with none other than Phil Campbell on guitar, the band leaves on a very high note. As a whole, “Sepulquarta” is a very unique and engaging release that revitalizes some of the band’s older hits and makes them special once again.

Band: Sepultura Album: SepulQuarta

Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Release: August 13th, 2021

Homepage Facebook

Genre: Groove/Thrash Metal

Country: Brazil

Rating: 93/100

Recent Image Galleries