Arch Enemy – Tyrants Of The Rising Sun - Live In Japan (2008)

While I’m not a big fan of Arch Enemy because I think their vocals are pretty bad, I do have to admit that they can put one hell of a live show, and this DVD is evidence of that.
The following list is the set list performed during the recorded presentation:

1. Blood On Your Hands
2. Ravenous
3. Taking Back My Soul
4. Dead Eyes See No Future
5. Dark Insanity
6. The Day You Died
7. Chris Amott guitar solo
8. Silverwing
9. Night Falls Fast
10. Daniel Erlandsson drum solo
11. Burning Angel
12. Michael Amott guitar solo
13. Dead Bury Their Dead
14. Vultures
15. Enemy Within
16. Snowbound
17. Shadows and Dust
18. Nemesis
19. We Will Rise
20. Fields Of Desolation / Outro

As you can see it covers all of Arch Enemy best songs and emphasizes a bit on their newer stuff like it would be expected.

Angela Gossow clearly lead the bands stage presence with her full of energy performance, but in my opinion the Amott brothers are the ones that make Arch Enemy stand out and they clearly show this on the DVD performing their amazing guitar solos and rhythmical parts song after song. The guitar solos tracks are pretty good and they are a nice complement to this live DVD.

In general this is a pretty good live DVD to own and to pop in once in a while to listen to some great guitar work and some bad vocals.


Band: Arch Enemy Album: Tyrants Of The Rising Sun - Live In Japan
Label: Century Media Year: 2008
Official Site
Genre: Melodic Death Metal

Country: Sweden

Rating: 80/100

Bookmark and Share


Recent Image Galleries